Sunday - Editing marathon

I woke up several times during the night with itchy eyes but when I finally got up after 10 am they felt better. What a relief!!!

I started at 11 am with my first coffee to look at the pictures I took at my father's birthday and started editing.
Since I am not the one for speeches my present for Dad was to record the party and give him memories in pictures.
I took a hell of a lot of pictures, worried of missing someone and not having all that's important on the "film".
I also do not do batch processing - I believe in every picture I edit should get my attention ;) 
That's one reason why I do not do weddings!! Far too much work.
So I started editing at 11 pm and at 5 pm I had 105 images finished and was time wise just at the end of the reception outdoors!!!! 
Sore eyes again and tired I went out to the shops but was determined to finish the task fully today. I know if I stop I will take weeks to get it done.
Back home I continued. I had recorded some actions and had quite a nice workflow developed. At 23:45 I was through them all! 200 nicely edited images :) 
I had already sent a first batch to my father and he was delighted. I am so happy that he loves the images and this makes all the hard work worth while.
But honestly, I was more than relieved, when I was done and all was sent away.

The Blip shows the Kibble Palace from Queen Margaret Drive. I liked the line of cars in front of the wall.
But I also have to admit I did not take many shots :) so nothing else to show :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.