Monday again and a selfie!!!

I was unbelievably tired this morning - almost properly slept in!
Had a Conference Call at 9 am to discuss Friday's "surprise" with the team.
Funnily they seem to want and go for it ..... but final decision will be made tomorrow. If yes they need to do it without me - that's what my boss said! 

Apart from that the day was quiet - thanks god!!!! I took everything else easy, was not pushing for things, fearing an instant reply, had some calls with my bosses and stopped working before 6 pm. The sun was shining and the temperature had crept over the 20 centigrade mark!
I went out to walk along the river to Kelvin Bridge, dropped into Roots and Fruits to get some herbal tea and vegetables. I really need to eat something else than berries and cream every evening! But it's so nice and so easily made .....
Then I walked to Byres Road, grabbed a coffee to-go and went into the Botanical Garden. It was crowded!! I went to my favourite corner at the herb garden and sat on a bench in the sun with my coffee and my book. Then I walked slowly back and had another sit-down at the old flint mill.
A guy was there with his guitar singing songs and it was very lovely and peaceful! 
Back home I started preparing some dinner for tomorrow. 
Today I need to eat whats in the fridge since days - tons of salad leaves that did not make the race against fresh strawberries , raspberries and double cream over the last few days!
I will have an early night, thats for sure.

Believe it or not, my father's wife said thanks for the photos - she really found them great and professional.
But she commented that the female guests had a bit too many wrinkles to send the photos to them .... ?!? 
Well - I did not do any beauty treatment to the images .... and it was an 80th birthday party? The youngest guests were mid fifties .... and the sun shone? Maybe the problem is that my pictures are sharp .....
I told her to let me know what pictures I should beauty-treat. I hope it's not too many ....

The blip is a selfie at Kelvin bridge ... my usual photo spot!
Look at this boring blue sky! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.