Polaroid again!

Last day in Berlin and as usual there were so many things we wanted to do and did not do.
Neil took his bike and cycled to Wannsee!
I worked but went out at 1 pm to meet David the photographer for lunch. We ended up at Molinari next door.
David is just such an inspiring person and we have so much to talk, that time always flies.
I just managed to get back in time for my 3 pm call with Jack and the team.
I finished before 6 pm and rushed to Chapter One to have my last coffee there and to say good bye to Jontee.
I just made it before closing.
Then I walked to Denise’s shop to jump in a few sale items and also say good bye. Neil met me there.
He had done 34 km on the bike and was a little exhausted. We left and walked home.

We had planned final dinner at La Bionda - our favourite Italian in the Kiez, We were lucky and got the last seats outside, although this needed a little bit of convincing of the waiter.
In the end all was fine and we got even extra focaccia from him. 
We had lovely food, a bottle of wine and shared a desert - and we ate all the focaccia too!
In the end we had a grappa with Pierro - the waiter. We seem to be friends now :)

We walked home before midnight and continued a little packing before we fell to bed.

I think we both could stay a little longer in Berlin. Wonderful weather, every one is relaxed. We love this place.

Blipping the last two pictures of the polaroid film. Yellow and pink they were!
We took pictures of each other when we were sitting outside at the Italian.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.