Catablog 16!!

Sweet Revenge!!

This is me getting my own back on my Lady In Waiting! She was trying to take a photo of me looking all cute and fluffy, but I had other plans and decided to attack her camera strap! Can you see how hard I’m pulling?!

But why was I feeling so aggrieved with her? Well, that’s rather a long story…

I haven’t been myself for the last few weeks, and haven’t been eating properly. But when my LIW noticed that was I even turning down my beloved Dreamies, she really became worried, and yesterday I was very unceremoniously carted off to the dreaded VET!! He actually was a very nice man, as soon as he saw me he said how beautiful I was, but he did all sorts of undignified things to me and I felt quite affronted, though somehow I managed to maintain my usual gentle, ladylike demeanour.

My Lady In Waiting wasn’t quite so ladylike in her reaction to the bill though! The nice man thinks that I’m probably very stressed by the intruder who’s been breaking into my home at night and stealing all my food. Even though I’ve been locked in at night for the last couple of weeks, I’m still very jumpy and on edge. The nice man has given my LIW a list of products that she needs to buy to help me chillax, and has also recommended that she buys me a new high-tech cat flap that will only let me in. Having only just had a new cat flap fitted, she’s not a happy bunny! She had to pay £45 to the nice man for the time that he spent poking and prodding me, another £30 on happiness-inducing cat bits and pieces, and possibly another £80-£100 for a magical cat flap. But it doesn’t stop there!

The nice man (though I’m starting to think he may not be quite so nice…) said he also thought my teeth needed some attention as, at the age of 8, I was officially classed as elderly (what a cheek!!). He said that the whole procedure (anaesthetic, x-rays, cleaning, and the removal of a tooth or two!) would come to £400!!! My LIW has threatened to sell my toys on ebay in order to raise funds, but luckily they wouldn’t make £4 between them, so I think they’re quite safe. I’m more worried though that she’s also threatening to sell me to a fur coat maker! However, she hasn’t really thought that one through properly… If she does sell me, then there won’t be any need to have my teeth cleaned as I won’t be around! Luckily I know she’s only joking and loves me to pieces…

But if anyone out there needs a helping paw, do let me know, I think I may need to start earning my own keep if I’m to hang on to my own fur and teeth!!

Hope you’re all having a purrfect weekend and that, unlike paw little me, you don’t need to pay a visit the dreaded VET!! =^.^= Toffee

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.