A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Budge

Little Budge has still not been named but seems to be settling in well and divides his time between preening, resting and hopping about exploring his cage. This is a photo of his palatial Georgian abode. And yes the large perch is squint, unfortunately it is going to be difficult to fix until he is happy to come out of the cage!.

I found a super budgie forum after I became concerned that the wee guy was not eating or drinking (turns out this is normal). On advice I put a spray of millet in and he spent the next wee while using it as a launch pad to reach his swing! He did start eating it eventually though.

I now seem to be a budgie obsessive and can't think about anything else. You may call me the crazy bird lady...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.