Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Carrel Onnen Bay, Strumble Head, Pencaer

A long drive down through Wales to Aberystwyth and then along the coast to Fishguard.  We're spending a few days near Strumble Head in a quaint cottage with no wi-fi and no mobile phone signal either.  For the first time in over four years I am resigned to back blipping images from the week.  At the moment I am feeling strong withdrawal symptoms, so important has been the drive to post an image of the day, on the day, into my Blipfoto journal.  To me this journal is about what happened on the day, with an image from the same day to reflect my experiences.

Anyway, after dinner I popped out to Strumble Head, which was less than half a mile from the cottage.  I wasn't alone and it was interesting to see people parked up reading books or listening to music and just taking in the scene at dusk.  Unfortunately the sun's rays were obscured by cloud on the horizon, but it was still an interesting sky to capture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.