Could This Be Communion?

 As I said last night, my blip got cut short by my neighbour yelling - did I want to go buy bread? - after midnight, mind - so off we went to Barroso's down the road, me with a photo I'd got printed of him - to find him and his crew busy at work, and the huge oven full of loaves. He'd accept no payment for the one I wanted, and we came away with armloads of fragrant bread, too hot to hold. Butter, knives, and benches were brought out, and Sr Carlos went to work making sangria...

The big guy you can see against the door kept us all entertained with a mixture of fado and dirty jokes - which ended with his wife stuffing tissues into his mouth - I only totally understood one of them - we haven't acquired that sort of vocab as yet.

Anyway, think it eventually broke up about 3am - and then we were up at 6 to fetch a team of dancers from Lisbon airport, here walking along the Tagus. Took them to Évora, and than drove to Moura for a meeting, which ended with the celebration of a couple's 48th wedding anniversary.

It was a very long and hot and tiring day - and we have a Romanian couple arriving to spend the night... And now Blip won't let me publish the main photo I wanted (though taken after midnight) - so most of this pertains to the extra. Aargh...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.