The Sardinhada

Need several blips to tell of today, but as only have one, will talk about the sardinhada we went to at the river, organised by the Communist Party. There was a lot I loved about it (my American Dad would turn in his grave...). As usual in Portugal, the food was the main attraction - good and plentiful, as was the wine and beer - see extra. And loads of watermelon for afters.

The speaker, someone high up, whose name I can't remember, I thought was excellent. He said Britain had a perfect right to leave the EU, and no-one should be nasty to them for doing so... Anyway, we were introduced to him later, very simpático.

But heck was it hot - over 40C today - no wonder my neighbours are still out in the street - I am going to bed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.