Confession Time

Been thinking today how I've been so taken up with the hard work and hassles and worries about the Land, and the zombie feeling of waking up several hours earlier than I'm used to (no-one would accuse me of being a morning person) - that I've forgotten to be grateful for the fact that it has been given to us...

There is a bit in the Mass that we're going to:
Priest: Dêmos graças ao Senhor nosso Deus.
             Let us give thanks to the Lord our God.
Response: É nosso dever, é nossa salvação.
             It is our duty, it is our salvation.

It isn't even about feeling grateful; it's about taking the time to give thanks. So, armed with my camera, I took time today to wander the Land, seeing and thanking...

But, probably influenced by Marcus' blip, I loved this accidental take of Mike emerging from our future front door. In the extra, him laying the last few roof tiles - some of you will be relieved to see he is wearing boots instead of Havaianas. Next, he'll put some insulation inbetween the beams, and a board ceiling; question is, do we leave the boards rough or give them a wash of white (?) paint first?? This is only a temporary dwelling while we build our actual house at the top of the land - BUT it might be where some of you will stay eventually if you come visit us...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.