Blipmeet - Burnby Hall

I had a fab day out with a group of blippers at Burnby Hall Gardens in Pocklington.

Present were  jankermanlovelupins17Sheila24, Riversider, DigitalDaveKit267  madwill and non-blipper John.


The day started with tea and coffee, followed by a bit of photo taking and then cakes/sandwiches/coffee/tea and a bit more photography.


The weather was superb, the lilies in the ponds were brilliant.


A very entertaining crowd.


My image is a 12 shot panorama around the main lake .


I mentioned on Thursday I had made a rather significant investment - well the extra shot today is the badge from the cover. I am the owner of a shiny new Macbook Pro.


So tonight I have just about managed to install Lightroom, import some images and produce my blip and upload it all from my new computer...


Windows 10, whilst a huge improvement over 8 / 8.1, was the straw that broke the camel's back. I was spending hours trying to find out what all those rogue processes (Cortana - wtf) were that were gobbling cpu and leaving my laptop useless for hours. Everyday something different cropped up. Life is too short... So, please forgive any typos - I have found out how to switch off this bl**dy autocorrect yet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.