2 bees...

or not 2 bees, that is the question......Sorry, but that's what popped into my head when I saw this picture on the computer screen! :)
This morning Jennie and the baby decided to go for a walk, so while they were gone I mopped the floors, vacuumed the rugs, changed the sheets and towels, dusted the furniture and did laundry. Next I went outside and spent an hour on my weeding, & I think that finally the end may be in sight!  Then Tom came out, got in the car and went looking for the girls, as they'd been gone for 3 1/2 hours. I told him not to worry but he was worried, so off he went. He came back 15 minutes later & hadn't found them, but shortly thereafter they came strolling down the block.  I couldn't believe how far they'd walked, but they enjoyed themselves! Jennie said her arms were sore from pushing the stroller, but the baby had a nice nap while being pushed around! 
 This afternoon we headed over to our neice's home as Tom's sister and brother-in-law were there visiting. None of them had seen Jennie in over a year, & none had met the baby before so they invited us to come for a visit and to stay for dinner, which was, as always, such fun & so good to spend time with them all! Home now, & Jennie's putting the baby down, then we're going to begin watching the season 1 DVD of Game of Thrones!    :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.