The Blue Angels....

One of my friends went to the air and water show at the Lakefront yesterday and said the traffic was a nightmare because of all the construction, road closures, new traffic patterns, no parking, etc. She said they ended up parking on a hill a distance away, so only saw part of the show. Because of that I opted to go to the airport instead of the Lakefront, where I could see part of the show off in the distance, and  when the the planes returned I was standing almost directly under them! As they did yesterday, they flew a low pass--in formation-- over the airport with the smoke billowing from the back of the planes, then returned and landed, one by one. I swear even my teeth rattled when they flew over me--so exciting! Each of these shots is right out of the camera--no cropping or adjusting. In the extras I included another shot of the fly-over because you can see the planes really well (Boeing FA-18 Hornets), the second is plane #5 coming in to land, and the 3rd. extra is "Fat Albert", the Blue Angels Support craft (a Lockheed Martin C-130 T Hercules) which was also featured in the airshow.  
AND, as the perfect end to a perfect day, the new season of Game of Thrones starts tonight! WINTER IS COMING!!  :))) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.