Primula......

.....a dainty white primula completes the whirl round my garden for the past week, hope you enjoyed it. 

I didn't realise how popular white is in my garden at present although pink is slowly creeping in as the camellia's come into bloom along with the little purple primula's. As summer arrives the brighter apricots, yellows, orange and reds put on a vibrant display through into the autumn months, always changing. 

It's been a day of planning - garden planning. I've recorded every plant in the garden, east, west, north, south, front entrance, behind the house and alcove. There are many gaps which need to be filled, what fun :))) And some plants which are not doing their thing!

For gardeners out there, how long do I wait before the big toss? I have two lilac's which loose their leaves, form buds and then not flower, and two rhododendron's which form buds which don't open :( These plants are coming into their third spring, am I being impatient?

Our day was lovely this morning, blue sky, slight breeze which turned late this afternoon as a southerly came through, drizzling now and quite cold.

A relaxing Sunday was had :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.