Tomorrow

Sundown over Chelmer Village green,  captured by my 11yr old nephew on his iPhone on a day when I didn’t take a single shot, don't remember when that last happened, so thank you William. It was a beautiful, hot sunny day, and closed with such colourful skies.  Today’s farewell is a promise for tomorrow. 

Mid afternoon and my BTWIFI hotspot daily allowance finished and so I went to PC World and bought an ee mobile broadband box thingy - I simply must be able to get on line without having to rely on my brother's mobile broadband or pay BT their exorbitant daily connection fee.  Although friends are safe - campus is in lockdown - images of the aftermath of the failed coup are horrific. Bloody reprisals and mob rule as the streets of Istanbul and Ankara collapsed into anarchy.  Awful.  I won't, can't, write any more. 

No relief when turning on the TV either as latest news coverage of Nice showed distressing scenes including a father sobbing at the loss of his child. Heartbreaking. 

A very grim 48 hours that stuns and suffocates, leaving us all gasping for hope for tomorrow.  And humanity. 

Light relief this evening in the form of watching my brother, who having demolished a sizeable dinner, proceed to inhale almost the entire strawberry trifle. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.