Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

The easy day

With a weekend of hard work planned, I gave my parents a gentle start.  First stop was my friend's shed to collect some chicken manure pellets and blood, fish and bone that I had been storing there.  From there we headed out to Dobbies.  Not just for the free coffee of course but that's always nice too.  Everyone else also enjoyed a nice cake.  I bought a couple of books, some paving slabs that were 50% off and a couple of herbs for a dog home that is creating a sensory garden.

Next stop, IKEA.  A quick look round and then lunch before heading on to Damhead Nurseries.  I've never been there before but it was a nice wee independent nursery.  I picked up some short rooted carrot seedlings (the ones I planted are likely to have trouble with the hard ground), some leek seedlings and some (hopefully) summer brassica seedlings as the place I'd ordered some from weren't able to fulfill the order.

It was then on to Pentland Plants, another nice garden centre with a cafe I could eat cake at!  Bought a trug and some fertiliser.

We then headed in to Penicuik to drop off something at a friends before making our way home.  At Pentland Plants the lavender was covered in bumble bees!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.