1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

The Bat Mitzvah!

So much for my idea of having more time to Blip/comment - I'm a little bit behind, so having to back blip!

The big day arrived, and as I'm writing this several days later, I can report that a good time was had by all.

The collage shows;
*the Bat Mitzvah babe ( I may be biased but I think she's SO beautiful! )

*the final blast of the night as they let off confetti guns

*the three sisters

*all the bar/bat mitzvah kids taking a bow

*an aerial view of the layout of the tables and stage for the event

All the preparations ( hair, clothes, make-up ) I've spared you, but the house was full of females, so you can only imagine the noise and activity! However, just fun, no dramas!!

Twelve children were participating - of which there are 3 sets of twins.

By the way, the confetti guns looked so nice for about 30 seconds on the night, but when you're on your hands and knees in the lunchtime sun the next day having to clean it up by hand, it lost it's fun side somewhat! Luckily someone arrived to say it was ok, we didn't need to pick it all up of off the grass. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.