1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Good Morning Handsome!

First builder in gets the biggest mug! Today it was Joe's turn. I'd also made a lemon cake for us ( half for us, as half went with Sav to share with his work colleagues too ), which we then photographed and sent to Jake the joiner, who's mates with Joe and rather partial to lemon cake!

Within a few seconds I got a message back saying he was on his way ... and he really was, arriving a few minutes later!

The power of cake!

It was a while later when I saw what was written on the back of his t-shirt - It's true, he really does love tools! He's even started up a Facebook site for Makita tools, where over 5000 people join in discussions, post pics and ask advice on all things related to the Makita tool range.

When he was getting close to the 5000 mark, I told him to add me, to help with the numbers. Now I find myself strangely drawn to the conversations and photos that pop up on my Newsfeed! Admittedly, the discussion on radios has been the one of most interest to me, but I'm also keen on the colour's available for the drills etc!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.