Numb Bum!

Only took two photographs today and both were of my bike on the way home this morning.
I was going to round off the weekend by attending the service for the Battle of the Somme but as it was only 0830 and the service was 1100 it made the difference of getting home at lunch time or late afternoon so I'm afraid I spoke to the organisers and they agreed that a lot of people were heading off due to the late time of the service.
Of course, I thought, it's Sunday so he'll have his normal services to take care of first but it turned out he was inside the Army Cadet Force building that we had been using over the weekend briefing cadets on their trip to the Somme area.

The 'Numb Bum' title refers to exactly that of course. 150 miles on a bike is a long way to be pretty well sitting still. I do push my legs up to enable circulation but at some time you've just got to stop and have a few minutes walkabout!
For my readers in the U.S.A. 'Bum' has a totally different meaning of course but I expect you are familiar with our strange British terms by now :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.