The fruits of my labours!

My poor caulies I decided I needed to harvest them before they were all ready for the compost bin. I have salvaged 3 and eaten cauliflower cheese with steak for my dinner. Cauliflower again tomorrow night! I've cut more sweet peas and they smell gorgeous and look lovely in the vase I've found. I am amazed at the poppy, I've never seen one like that and am not sure how it got in the garden but it's beautiful. I also have some very deep red ones as well. The Rose is the first bud on the rose bush called claret and it's just starting to bloom.
I've had a very quiet day after such a lovely long day yesterday. I went to church and then did some shopping I hadn't been all week. I won't go again on a Sunday it was so busy! I did some gardening and have enjoyed the heat and sunshine. It's been a lovely summers day.
Thank you so much for all the comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip of Tom and Alice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.