Still Bouncing!

I thought we'd take advantage of most schools not being broken up yet and try Bounce in Milton Keynes for the first time.
Oh my God, I couldn't have timed it worse if I'd tried!!
I booked online this morning and chose the 1.30pm slot. Along with every school in Milton Keynes apparently. It was heaving.
The Little Misses ran off happily enough into the throng. I caught sight of them every now and then bouncing away getting hotter and redder!
Miss E got a bit upset queueing up for the ball pit when the older children kept asking if she was tall enough. Even though she was it made her reluctant to go again. Bah.
After an hour of chaos everyone had to leave. The place completely emptied!! I went up to get the Little Misses and I happened to mention to one of the lads working there that I couldn't believe how wrong I'd timed it - if I'd booked the next session we'd have had the place to ourselves!
He very kindly said they could stay. It was fabulous!! They had another forty minutes of jumping and bouncing like loons, diving into the foam pit, playing bouncy basketball and dodgeball. With only about three other children. It was brilliant!! 
They were ready to drop by the time we left!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.