Unsuitable for HGVs

I didn't really think I was one but a ford that's about 50m in length, slippy, uneven and too deep for your shoes was no place for me!

I was up at 6.30 this morning, planning on cycling into the Dales.  When I heard the wind gusting outside, I re-routed back to bed.

Feeling a little lackadaisical when I woke up again a couple of hours later, I had to give myself a little dig to get my act into gear.  I wasn't interested in Strava at first but there are some benefits that I really do like.  The Heatmap that hots up the roads that you've cycled on worked for me today.  I created a route out to Colne on a network of roads yet to be warmed by my tyres.  

I knew once I got going I'd feel good.  After an hour or so of feeling low-spirited (for no particular reason), the endorphins kicked in and I was on a roll.  

Plenty of new sweeping views, enough tough little climbs and delightful quiet roads gave me just the fix I was after.

Even wet feet at the halfway point didn't dishearten me.  And at least I've discovered the ford before winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.