Yorkshire fog

Well, that was new to me - the fields are full of it!  Yorkshire fog weed; a type of perennial grass and the favoured food of a small skipper.

Small or large skipper.  Hmmmm.  It was small.  And it was on its favoured food. Does that make it a small skipper?  No.  Just read there's 2mm difference! But I think the more even colouring on the wings says small. Open to my favourite expert blippers' for advice!

Had a bike ride today - my home productivity has nose-dived in 24 hours!  

Chris came back to toe-in my brakes - another new one on me!  My wheels have a lovely soft firework whistle as they brake.  At least that's what it's supposed to be. But, mine are screaming like an imminent car.  This made me rather embarrassed to brake today!  It seems these wheels are prone to it because of the newfangled braking surface on the rims.  So, Chris has adjusted them slightly so the front end touches first.  From what I've read they'll quieten off as they bed in but they didn't feel quite right either so hopefully, this has it sorted. 

Chris is great - like a children's program superstar - texts 'On my way!', arrives in a van, fixes things on your drive, chats amiably as he works and drives away.  Perfect!  Just needs some theme music.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.