Six spot burnet moth

I headed down to the nature reserve today, planning on an entry for TT112 challenge, Faking It, as I'd be up high (and saw that was one of the tips to make it effective.)  

Of course, it never goes to plan.  

I spotted so many butterflies, it reminded me of being in the Alps in summer.  I actually saw this moth fly ahead of me and followed it to where it was homing in.  He was rather amenable.  So I've done another Big Butterfly Count!

The Sun Lane nature reserve is a riot of wild flowers and so worth a visit right now if you're local.

Bike wheels are purring! Had a quick ride up the Otley hill (actually, not so fast as my legs were tired!) and not a car crash squeal of brakes to be heard.  Very happy.

Now, some work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.