..And our back garden

"Field vole (Microtus agrestis)
Also known as short-tailed vole, field vole is a very common species in grassland, heathland and moorland in the UK."
And our back garden.

At least, I think it's him with shaggy fur and furry ears and an exceptionally short tail.  He would have been enjoying a bumper crop of cherries had I not hidden them all in organza wedding favour bags again.  I've gone from eating one, a couple of years ago to, I reckon, over one hundred this year.  They're scrumptious.  

And nearly all gone.

Rich is allergic to raw ones.  Shame I don't know how to cook them ;D


UPDATE: Little vole is still there so I've given up one of my best cherries which he seems to be enjoying (new blip).  I think it might be his last supper though. 
:(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.