BigButterflyCount

That's what we did this morning.  Have you done yours? We actually saw six ringlets - they seem to have hatched all at once so that's my choice today.

Amazing what you can do when you've no bike.  My rear hub bearings finally bit the dust on Wednesday, luckily, right outside the house not half way through a big ride.  With a fix not until next Wednesday, I've been busy doing jobs.  

The shed is finished, the lawn cut, the windows cleaned and various other bits and Liz's website looking better than it did after we worked on it together yesterday. I've had another go at it today with some ideas that popped up as I was drifting off to sleep last night. All was going well until it I went to check it on the iPad 5 minutes ago and the layout now isn't working properly. Irked. And now it is. Bizarre. At least I'll sleep.

Chris came round this evening to put my new wheels on, which I've decided to have as summer wheels so I have spares.  I've since had a little cycle round the block to see how they feel.  Frankly, like I have another gear but that is on very fresh legs - so time will tell.

Now for the second half of my tea, same for Little Dog. And sleep. Must go to bed earlier!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.