Grog Shot - Whisky#1

We drove my sister to the airport this morning - the 3 weeks went so quickly and we were sad to see her go. We had such fun eating and drinking our way around Austria, Czech Republic and Slovenia. I was going on the wagon today but our neighbours invited us for a drink this evening then I had to drink my blip. Looks like the detox start tomorrow.
Inspired by hobbs (with tongue in cheek)I decided to dedicate today's blip to my sister who is a keen Whisky drinker. Our father introduced us to Scotch but he later changed to bourbon after a trip to The USA. i don't drink whisky so much these days but my sister and I always celebrate with Whisky when we are together.
The last few days has been almost a return to winter, quite cool and wet. perfect for snuggling up with a Whisky and a rug.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.