Air Ccndtioning

A girlfriend and i caught the train to Vienna to apply for my new passport. We first stopped at the town hall where there is a summer outdoor film festival. The screenings are after dark but there are many international food stands. I was in 7th heaven as this type of cuisine is not seen where i live. Everything looked delicious and it was hard to choose. I settled for grilled calamari Slovenian style - a good choice.
We slowly made our way via the gardens to the Australian Embassy for my passport appointment. As I feared the photos were not acceptable despite my photoshop efforts and I was sent to a nearby photographer that does all the Embassy photos. He was lovely and sent me back with the appropriate photos for the passport.
Our next stop was the market but we didn't buy much due to the heat and a 2 hour train trip back home. I did stock up on Chinese and Japanese products as there are many Asian shops there. We thought we deserved a sit down after that so caught a train to our favoirite ice cream parlour before catching the regional train home.
Thanks to 60 plus for hosting MonoMonday with the theme of Lines. There are a few lines in this photo of the fans blowing out a mist of cold water to cool the punters at the film/food festival.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.