cyclops

By cyclops

Me

As I have been blipping for nearly a year now I thought it was about time I addressed something missing from my journal. My hair has made a previous appearance, as has my unshaved lip and left hand. My shadow has sneaked in, and back in July my sinuses and eye featured in heavily manipluated form on consecutive days. Today though I have finally bitten the bullet and given the thumbs up to a Self Portrait.

This is in honour of the fact that I had a haircut, and also I'm trying contact lenses for the first time in about 5 years so I can see what I'm doing without having to worry about reflections from my glasses. I used to wear contacts all the time, and I don't intend to ditch the glasses, just thought I'd get some up-to-date contacts for the odd occasion since I was offered a free trial when I got my eyes tested this morning.

I guess MrsCyclops, who rather likes my glasses, will be nagging me to do a "specs on" SP soon!

I was playing with nice soft light but in the end I rather liked the shadow of my profile so I've gone for this more starkly lit shot... It emphasises some of the contours of my face a bit in a way I'm not sure is flattering, but unusually for a photo this is what I think I look like, so I'm happy with the result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.