Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Visiting

My sister-in-law called me yesterday morning to ask my advice about her cough and fever that she has had for a few weeks.  She saw the doctor who thought she had a sinus infection and gave her antibiotics but she wasn't getting better.  She said her chest felt tight and she was worried she might have pneumonia.  I suggested waiting a few more days to give the meds a chance to work but to go to the ER if she felt worse.  Last night I got a text from my brother saying that she was in the ER and they were admitting her to the hospital with bilateral pneumonia.  So, that brings me to my blip...the pretty flowers in front of the hospital.  When I saw her she really hadn't had any improvement yet but hopefully she will respond to treatment quickly.   We can never take our health for granted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.