Eye to Eye

By HilarysView

The Arena of the Golden Eagle

One never expects to see a Golden Eagle Flying below you in the mountains - please click HERE and take a look. This was a once in a lifetime experience. I had seen 2 circling high up in this valley, toward the Dents de Morcles, but it is impossible to take photos of eagles against the sky and so far away. Eating my sandwich, thankful that I could still walk in these wonderful places, a sudden movement below me and there he/she was, majestically swooping along the valley. Fortunately I had the telephoto at hand but did not have time to zoom in, hence blipfolio for the eagle. As you can tell I am super excited about it though! Thank you all for your fantastically positive comments on the wildlife shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.