Mono Monday Communication

Communication is today's theme for Mono Monday, set by Skeena, our host, with thanks to him.

I'm currently reading the latest book in the 'Outlander' series by Diana Gabaldon, this one is titled 'Written in my own Heart's Blood' and I won't give away the reason for the title, but it is interesting to think that in our day and age we don't even need ink or anything we can use ink on to communicate with somebody far away. Fingers on keyboards do all the work and the message is relayed immediately to the other side of the world ! Two years ago I had several sets of cards based on my photo and texture work printed but they linger in my cabinet as I tend to make and send e-cards nowadays. My handwriting is suffering from this keyboard habit ! So maybe it is time to start writing with ink again and use up those cards to surprise somebody with an actual paper handwritten card ;-)

Thanks very much for your views, comments, stars and even a fave for yesterday's flowery Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.