Into yellow

I've been trying for a bokeh picture all day for the weekly alphabet challenge on Flickr and I wanted to use my flowerpots full of seedlings now blooming to create a bokeh of colours. Today even a yellow flower emerged (the 'surprise' mix of seeds is supposed to be only white and blue to purple, but I've got red and pink flowers too and now a yellow one and I've spotted poppy buds now, yay, wonder which colour they will be. While trying out bokeh shots I spotted the hoverfly landing on this just opened yellow flower and I honestly have no idea what plant this is. Blooming now, yellow, 4 petals, yellow stamens, darker yellow to orange heart. The extra will probably be my flower bokeh image for this week.

In other news I had to touch up my roots (hair!) myself today, I haven't been to the hairdressers for ages, not wanting to introduce any other chemicals into/onto my body while on the medicine trial. My regular local hairdresser meanwhile has moved to another village and only works part-time via telephone appointments, not very convenient when you need something done quickly. I haven't done my own hair colouring for over 16 year, since a bit of a mishap resulting in a greenish tint, so this was scary, but I think it looks ok-ish (no idea what it looks like from the back though).

Thanks very much for your kind comments and stars on yesterday's cornflower impression !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.