Apron #3

Wow, does this apron bring back memories.  A few years ago I attended the 100 year celebration luncheon for Methodist Ladies College in Perth, Western Australia.  MLC was the school that I attended during my high school years and generally speaking I really loved it.  

It was a fairly progressive school at the time and I must admit I got involved in just about everything.  I certainly wouldn't say I was gifted in an Academic sense but was keen to stay on to complete my leaving certificate.  I even convinced Mr Shepherd, our headmaster at the time to allow myself and another girl in my year to do Leaving Stenography and Accounting and we were the first to complete those subjects at Leaving level.  I think the fact that I was the schools number one tennis play gave me a bit of bargaining power.  It's amazing how many memories this apron conjures up every time I wear it.
Oh and the school motto.....Per Adua Ad Alta.........Strive for the highest!!

Tiny Tuesday #60
This is the week when TT participants actually get a vote as to who should receive hearts for their efforts.  I encourage all entrants to browse through the images that are posted in TT60 and send your top two selections to me as a comment by no later than Thursday.  I will post the results with my blip on Friday.
The following week TT61 will be hosted by 60plus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.