La vida de Annie

By Annie

Bramble bee

Cautiously entering the rain-swept and overgrown garden in search of an outdoor blip for missymoo's August challenge, I seriously considered snapping some dog-poo to illustrate (a) the quality of the Summer (?) weather, and (b) the day's topic of Outside, the poo being of course outside the dogs. As some anonymous member of the household fed them left-over chilli last night, the consistency was rather interesting, especially as they don't seem to digest the kidney beans. I will keep the subject in mind for the next truly poo day I have, however, to accompany a lot of therapeutic ranting - there, something for us all to look forward to.

Instead, here's a little bit of the brambles which are threatening to swamp the garage, complete with a busy little chap who has far more energy than me today. Just can't believe how tired I feel.

I'm so tired, I haven't slept a wink
I'm so tired, my mind is on the blink
I wonder, should I get up and fix myself a drink?
No no no

I'm so tired, I don't know what to do
I'm so tired, my mind is set on you
I wonder, should I call you? But I know what you would do

You'd say I'm putting you on, but it's no joke
It's doing me harm, you know I can't sleep
I can't stop my brain, you know it's three weeks
I'm going insane

You know I'd give you everything I've got
For a little peace of mind

I'm so tired, I'm feeling so upset
Although I'm so tired, I'll have another cigarette
And curse Sir Walter Raleigh
He was such a stupid get

You'd say I'm putting you on, but it's no joke
It's doing me harm, you know I can't sleep
I can't stop my brain, you know it's three weeks
I'm going insane

You know I'd give you everything I've got
For a little peace of mind
I'll give you everything I've got
For a little peace of mind
I'll give you everything I've got
For a little peace of mind

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.