La vida de Annie

By Annie

Spider's web?

No, something man-made: a shattered windscreen (thankfully not mine) complete with distinctive muddy footprints on the bonnet, done sometime during the night, and remarkably not commented on by the dogs, who normally bark for Britain at the slightest real or imaginary provocation. At 8am the police said they would send someone round "within the hour" to collect the evidence. At 9.50pm in the dark and after two heavy rainstorms the mobile forensic unit turned up, borrowed an extension lead and a hairdrier and managed to lift off a print. Given the English weather and the waiting time involved, don't you think they would carry their own hairdrier?

The only other excitement today was a physio appointment, where it was pronounced that my leg was stronger and was responding to the exercises. I didn't like to admit that I had completely forgotten to do any. She asked if I still had the exercise sheet (previously I've lost them and had to get a new one to lose each time), and I could report that I did, and also had miraculously found the previous 3. It still didn't occur to me to do the exercises however - duh!

Quick catch-up coffee at the treatment centre afterwards with friend S, where we discussed the events of last Sunday, and arranged to meet the next day for lunch. I'm still ploughing through the stack of pictures I took on that occasion, but have to keep taking a break because I find it hard to look at those poor damaged children for long. There but for the grace of God...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.