secret garden

By freespiral

Kitchen Cove, 8.45 am, 18.07.16

Thick silent fog first thing this morning and I rushed down to Kitchen Cove (albeit two days later than usual!) where everywhere was looking ethereal. Half an hour later and the mist had burned off and a beautiful day ensued. Too hot to do much work in the garden but I did manage a swim and very lovely it was too. Someone had told me that the water was only 14C but it felt much warmer. Only a few jellyfish but I did spot this a sailor by the wind jelly - obviously a young one as its little sail is still transparent - it should be blue. I thought of Talpa, who once expressed a wish to see one (do you remember?) so it's in the extras. Also in the extras is a pic to whet Rainie's appetite for the sign leads to the B&B she'll be staying at shortly! See how the day improved!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.