Bright & Breezy

Inspired by Markus-Hediger's recent image of a clothesline, several people wondered if a series might be forthcoming. I'm not sure if that's happening or not but I love a clothesline and this is one of my favourites. I love the house too, nestled into the hill side, today fringed with meadowsweet and purpleloosestrife.


An interesting and though-provoking evening last night with two very different authors - Sara Baume and Lisa McInerney. They had to compete with a mellow sunset viewed from the huge plate windows of the hotel. The extra shows the view as we went to our car at around 10pm, not a whisper of  breeze.

This morning, inspired by all the literary goings-on, I decided to rush into Bantry again and try and get a ticket to see Ruth Fitzmaurice who was talking about her book I Found my Tribe ; an exploration of her life and love, and the pleasures of sea swimming. Sadly it was sold out and the festival swim scheduled to proceed it was cancelled due to jellyfish.  Fortunately the jellies have not yet found their way into Dunmanus Bay en masse so I had a blissful float around later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.