The rescued moth

Endless butterflies seem to get stuck in the polytunnel and bash themselves futilely against the plastic. I am forever  rescuing them from a long and hot death. Today this little moth was stuck so I removed him and placed him on the purpleloosestrife that has sprung up everywhere - a few moments recuperation and then he was off. I've no idea what he is. 

A good Irish lesson this morning in very pleasant surroundings- a sunny arbour at the Heron Gallery, scones and coffees accompanying . Then I weeded a bed (actually it had turned into a mini meadow) that I have been trying to get at since about March. First too wet, then too hot and now rather dry but the task was achieved. Then I had a long and delicious swim.

And good news about my cardie  - it was handed in and I shall retrieve it tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.