Front Garden

(framed in the close up of a hydrangea head from our side garden)

A worm's eye view makes trees of flowers,
forests of grass.
So I try to look through the eyes of a worm
whenever I pass.


It's only really as I come and go that I realise how colourful our front garden is at this time of year. The combination of colours and sizes delights me, so I tried a low-angle shot to try and convey the effect.

Thank you for all the stars and hearts for my birds yesterday. They were all back again in and around the pond today. I can also hear the high-pitched twitter of nesting birds each time a parent approaches, so there will be further fledglings to look forward to. The bushes on the bank at the back are so thick I can't see the nests' whereabouts or see whose they are, but I suspect more tits and/or robins. (We've already some spotty-chested baby robins around, as well as young blackbirds and bluetits.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.