Day to day today

By Jewels4663

Bricks

After a last mosey around Winchester this morning, I headed over to Bishop's Waltham and had a look round the Palace. It's now in ruins but must have been pretty impressive in its day. It is also the anniversary this year of the last reigning monarch to have stayed there - Elizabeth I.

There is a festival going on there at the moment which was being set up while I wandered around, and I think I actually snuck in illegally! I am a member of English Heritage so I didn't need to pay, but I was getting some inquisitive looks!!

Met up with Debbie, Keith and Sharon and went for lunch at the Bakers Arms in Droxford (I think that was the village name) - absolutely delicious roast with ten veg!!

Left at 3pm and headed home. Held up for a little while on the M25, of course, but got home just after 6pm. A lovely weekend and good to see Debbie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.