stujphoto

By stujphoto

Feeding Time

Having had a swim and taken down my flower exhibition I thought I would pop down to the harbour to see the gull nestlings. Unfortunately the pair of  gulls  I was watching on a nearby rocky pinnacle can not have produced a chick as they had abandoned the nest. Still there were plenty of other gull families to observe on the cliff face to the left of the harbour. The chick feeding here still has some of it's downy feathers and the two birds to the right look like juveniles to me. In fact all over that cliff face there were domestic scenes of young birds being fed so I was spoilt for choice.

I want to thank everybody for the congratulatory comments on my 1095th. It is so heartening to see so many followers still view my blips even if the regular comments naturally fall away. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.