stujphoto

By stujphoto

The Scottish Emblem

Whilst I was walking along the se wall at Belhaven Bay I saw that there were a few thistles in bloom and as I have not blipped one for a while I thought I would capture one. With a limited dof the spines do look so razor sharp. I had not noticed in the LED viewfinder that there was  a bee approaching otherwise I would probably have waited until he alighted on the plant or moved on but as it is he casts a bit of an ominous presence on the image. 

In retrospect that is probably fortuitous as it reminds us that Scottish Independence is very much back on the agenda and those of of us who rejected it last time round, might well think differently if this is our only way of maintaining our membership of the European Union particularly as Brexit was so tied in with an anti-immigration policy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.