Cooling down

The warmest of days today but I didn't have to attempt to teach anyone in the heat. Instead I have spent the day unpicking things that were supposed to be done and making a start on clearing the decks for the end of year. Not too successful on the latter and Sports Day and whole school assembly will get in the way of it being done tomorrow. Home to a warm Bailey who hasn't been very far today and was then left to his own devices whilst I went to the gym with the bestest friend. 40 minutes of quite a bit of running with the effect of the air conditioning not lasting as long as I might have liked. 

Bailey was in need of a walk not long after I got in and I suspect that'll be his routine tomorrow as well when it will be even warmer. At least he is putting his cool mat to good use. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.