The first goodbyes

Sports Day today and one of my favourite days of the year. I have done the scoring in the caravan for 20 years on the trot now but I didn't get any sort of medal. In fact, it was a bit annoying in there today or maybe I've just got too much to do for it to be as enjoyable as it has been on the previous 19 occasions. At least the breeze meant that there was not too many sun-struck children although we didn't feel the benefit of it when 800+ of us packed into the Sports Hall this afternoon. The students did very well in spite of the conditions. 

It is our last day tomorrow but two colleagues who are leaving did their last days today and left me with lovely cards. They really are two of the nicest people I have ever worked with - they will be very much missed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.