Rainshiner

By Rainshiner

New Start

Going back to Uni (part-time and by distance learning but nonetheless...) is so exciting. Not only do I get an amazing, sponsored opportunity to learn new stuff and further my career, I get to indulge one of my great lifelong passions : buying stationery!

The regimented rows of perfect pencils, cellophaned folders wrapped up like transparent presents just waiting for me, a hundred varieties of diary refills, highlighters in every colour of a delicious candy rainbow and post-its galore...... Oh my..... And breathe...!!!

I can only attribute this pulp addiction to that Start Of A New Year At School feeling which I adored and still crave, aged 36!

The buzz of expectation of learning, the fresh start, clean sheet (of paper) and the nerdy goal of a gold star or a "well done" which had me walking on air.

Love it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.