Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

TinyTuesday - Tiny Hares Tails

A day to myself as TheAphid has been at a friend's overnight and doesn't get back until this evening.

I went out in search of butterflies down the road to Le Mielle, a conservation area. There were lots around but it was very breezy so they weren't settling for long. There was also a lot of ragwort but no cinnabar moth caterpillars which I thought odd as that used to be the place for them.

I did see lots of grasses including these tiny hares tails blowing in the breeze. I'm very grateful for the wind today as it said 33C on the car when I got home. We're normally a couple of degrees cooler than town up here so it must be sweltering in town!

Thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and heart for yesterday's Mono Monday beach scene, glad you liked it too! ☺

A note from WWombat about this week's Tiny Tuesday :
Tiny Tuesday #60

This is my entry for TT60, TinyTuesday60 and I'm really looking forward to seeing everyone else's selection this week.  That's right, every one can be a host this week and it's this simple.

1)  Browse through all of the TT60 entries and select the (2) you like the most.

2)  Advise the blippers you select by awarding them a heart and sending them a REALLY nice comment :-)  In other words, let them know just how special they are!!

3)  Send your selection through to me as a comment by no later than Thursday midnight (Eastern Standard Time) and I will post a compilation of those selections on my Friday Blip.

4)  I will award hearts to the five entries that attract the most votes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.