Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Sisters

I've had a lovely day with my two older sisters and even got a photo with them courtesy of TheAphid. I had lunch with them and my mum (see extra) at the Classic Herd Tearooms whilst TheAphid and his cousins spent a couple of hours visiting the Jersey War Tunnels. When they'd finished their tour we drove down to Greve De Lecq beach to meet friends of my sister. The cousins went rock climbing and then spent about two hours buildings dams on the beach where a large stream comes down. TheAphid has spent many happy hours doing this with Rik when he was younger, so it was quite amusing to watch these older teenagers using flipflops and bare hands in the sand. They had much younger boys watching them which made us laugh. A lovely day was had by all.

Thanks so much for all the lovely comments stars and hearts for yesterday's hares tails I really appreciate it! ☺

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.