Testing, 1-2-3

I have a new phone. I did not need a new phone - I barely use the one that I had, but it had only 1 SIM slot and Mr L thought that 2 slots would be better once we start travelling. He chose this new phone for that feature and the reviews on its 16 MP camera (going up in the world!)

Most of the day has disappeared in setting up the new phone and trying to make it work. I have just been out to test the camera but it was challenging - the day is such a bright and sunny one that it made it difficult to read the screen. Strictly point, shoot and hope for the best. 

I tried several camera apps but of course when I came back could not recall which photo was taken with what app. Next time I'll use a notebook.

I do not believe that I shall ever be  a convert to Smartphone cameras! 

Of the Extras, the rosa was, I think, done with the Instagram camera app. The third test I am rather impressed by, using the native camera, which switches automatically to HDR mode when it thinks it necessary. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.