An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Rose...

Backblip

Flower of friendship.  Ok I know it's really a yellow rose that symbolised friendship but this is all I had :-))

Despite Mae and I not getting to our beds till 3am, I was fairly sharp and organising breakfast (with D's help.  He really is a star when it comes to looking after visitors).

After a lovely full Scottish breakfast, David and Mae went for a wander in the garden to the Gin Palace, while I gave Alan his lunch.

David and Adrian were playing golf in the afternoon so I took Mae to Gloagburn for coffee with Millionaire's shortbread for her and a rhubarb and cinnamon scone for me.  Lovely.

It was only when a staff member started sweeping the floor beside us that we paused for breath long enough to realise there was only us and another couple left in the place.  It was after 5pm!

Back home to find David had won his round of golf with Adrian (only just) so both of them were feeling fairly jolly.   Mae stayed for tea (we were wringing as much as we could out of our time together) and we blethered some more until  11.00pm when David ran her back to her parents in Glasgow.

What an absolutely wonderful time I have had catching up with her.  My sides are sore from laughing and my jaw aches from all the chatting.   

Hope to see you again soon Mae because if we leave it another 20 years you'll be 81 and I'll be 69 and I just know my bladder won't take all that laughter!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.