Unloading

25.1C bright and sunny. Moderate SE/SSE breeze.

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I went for a short walk. A repeat of our usual morning route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town. A rest day for Maeve after three days of beach walking and also to keep her out of the heat.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for a walk. Van Morrison on the iPod Mini (Down the Road then Moondance). I went round to the harbour where Vectis Harrier has been unloading and there are just a few wind turbine blades left aboard. I went along by the ferry terminal and followed the shore side of the park and on out Kilkerran road to the NATO jetty at Glenramskill and then kept going until I reached the 69 mile marker (or 31 miles if coming the other way) on the Kintyre Way which is out past the Doirlinn at Kildalloig Bay and before you come to Davaar House.

I came back the same way but went along the street side of the park and came back home through town.

Later I went down to the garden and mowed the grass ... which is almost becoming a lawn.

Afternoon music ... Alison Krauss.

E-PL5 f/10 1/400 sec. ISO-200 24mm

P.S. I still used that Dramatic Tone effect but in the mono guise with added yellow filter which I very much like and often use on days of good light because I like contrasty mono shots. Now you know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.